Local Government Alumni Society

Local Government

The Local Government Alumni Society is comprised of the hundreds of graduates of the Graduate Diploma in Public Administration (DPA) and the Master of Public Administration (MPA) programs.

The Society contributes to and receives the newsletter, Alumni News and Views, and sponsors an annual conference on current issues and perspectives in local government. Alumni maintain an active network and provide essential support to the MPA and DPA programs by recruiting new applicants, providing summer work experience placements to full time MPA students, mentoring students and other alumni, and participating in the annual conference.

Annually, the Society honours individuals in public service who have distinguished themselves through their professional achievements in the public sector with the Local Government Program Alumni Society Award of Excellence.

2024 Alumni Executive

At the 2023 Annual General Meeting, the membership elected your 2024 Executive.

  • President
    Erin Britnell, MPA’15
  • Vice-President
    Sandra Datars Bere, BA’87, MPA’06
  • Past-President
    Stephanie Mackenzie-Smith, MPA’17
  • Treasurer
    Adam Mobbs, MPA’13
  • Secretary
    Kelly Sutton, MPA’23
  • Communications Director
    Ashley Bilodeau, MPA’22
  • Toronto Area Representative
    Kathy Deschamps, DPA’21
  • Directors-at-Large
    Patrick Brault, MPA’12
    Nina Lecic
    Shivi Darubra, MPA’20
  • Conference Co-Chairs
    Rob Adams, BA’87, MPA’92
    Kyle Pratt, BA’06, MPA’07

LGP Alumni Society Constitution

Access to the Constitution(160 KB, .pdf)