Faculty Alumni Awards

L.S. Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal

Western Engineering initiated the L.S. Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal in 1976 to mark the retirement of Professor L. Stuart Lauchland, past President of the A.P.E.O. The Committee inaugurated a series of medals to be presented annually unless it decides that in a particular year no suitable nominations have been received. Western Engineering alumni, faculty and staff are invited to submit nominations for this award each year.

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry Alumni of Distinction Awards

The Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry offers an annual awards program that recognizes alumni who have made outstanding contributions to the School, the community, and/or their profession.

Alumni of Distinction - Medicine Awards

  • Professional Achievement Award
  • Community Service Award
  • Young Alumni Award
  • Excellence in Basic Science Research Award

Alumni of Distinction - Dentistry Awards

  • Alumni of Distinction
  • Honorary Alumni of Distinction
  • Young Alumni Award

Don Wright Faculty of Music Wall of Fame

To honour some of Music’s outstanding alumni, a Wall of Fame was launched in 2008. Inductees are chosen by a panel of faculty, staff and alumni from a list of peer-nominations.

Faculty of Health Sciences Young Alumni Award

The Faculty of Health Sciences Young Alumni Award recognizes a recent gradute 35 years of age and under for contributions made both while a student at Western and those that have continued or developed once outside the walls of the academy.

Nursing Alumni of Distinction Awards

The Nursing Alumni of Distinction Award and the Rising Star Award recognize significant contributions by an alumnus to the university community, the Arthur Labatt Family School of Nursing and nursing profession. The Awards are presented each year at the Nursing Homecoming Event.

Western Law Alumni Awards

The Western Law Alumni Association (UWOLAA) will select one individual from each of the following categories:

The Ivan Rand Alumni Award
Awarded for outstanding contribution to the Law School and to the alumni community.

W. Iain Scott Business Leadership Award
Recognizing superior achievement in business and leadership.

Community Service Award
Recognizing significant contribution to the community through volunteer work.